Sometimes circumstances arise that mean a purchase absolutely cannot continue, e.g. the inventory becomes unavailable and there are no other options to substitute in its place. In these cases you can cancel a purchase. Keep in mind that once a purchase is canceled, it is non-recoverable. We recommend purchase cancellation as a last resort only.
In-progress purchases for which you have not yet accepted payment can be canceled. If a purchase has had payment submitted, but you have not accepted it, you can cancel it and the credit card authorizations associated with it will be automatically voided.
If you have already accepted a payment, you must use the refund option instead.
To cancel a purchase, navigate to your Purchases table and click the Select One button for that purchase, then choose the Cancel option.
Alternatively, click the purchase’s ID to view the dashboard of the purchase you want to cancel, then click the Edit button in the upper right of the page and choose the Cancel option from there.
Either of these actions open the Cancel Purchase modal. First, you must enter your reason for canceling the purchase into the Tell the organizer why you are canceling field. This message will be sent to the group organizer only as part of an email notification that the purchase has been canceled.
To confirm cancellation, click the Cancel this purchase button. Alternatively, if you change your mind before clicking the Cancel this purchase button, click either the Close button in the upper right corner of the modal or the Keep this purchase button and the purchase will be kept active. Please remember that canceling a purchase cannot be undone.