The User Management page contains a table where the users who can access and interact with your Pay By Group business account are added to your account, listed once added, and from where they can be removed if need be. It can be accessed by clicking the Users link under the SETTINGS header in the left-hand sidebar of your business portal.
The table displaying your users has three columns:
- Name: This displays the name of that user as entered into the Pay By Group system. When you add new users they will not have a name unless and until they create a Pay By Group account.
- Email: This displays the email address connected to that user’s account. If they do not already have a Pay By Group account when you add them, we will send them an invitation to create one and join your business account. They must use the email address you used to invite them to create their Pay By Group account in order to accept the invitation.
- Role: This displays whether the user is an agent or administrator for your account.
Agents have the following privileges:
- They can view your Purchases table and all individual purchase pages, and your Members, Accounting, and Billing tables
- They can create new purchases, edit and cancel existing ones, and accept and refund payments
Administrators have the above privileges but can also:
- View and update your Business & branding, Terms & agreements, Notifications, Users, and Integration pages
- Basically there’s nothing administrators can’t do!
To add new users to your account, take the following steps:
- Click the + Add user button in the upper right corner of the User management page.
- Enter their email address.
- Choose their desired Role from the dropdown.
- Click the Create user button.
The user will receive an email inviting them to join your account; they must accept the invitation and either create a Pay By Group account if they don't have one or log in if they do. If they’re already logged in, they may have to log out and in again to gain access to your account.
To remove users from your account, simply click the red trashcan icon on the far right side of their user entry. This blocks that user from ever gaining access to and taking any further action in your business portal unless you re-invite them.
You can edit the role of any existing user by clicking on the role currently displayed on their entry. It is a dropdown, and once clicked a new role can be selected. Once you do so the table will update and that users privileges will have been updated to match your selection. Note that if they are already logged in, it's possible in some browsers they will have to log out and back in to gain updated access to the account.